About Us

The District 106 Educational Foundation is run by volunteer parents, members of the community and education representatives who devote their time to raising money for the Highlands Schools.

Board Officers

Tony Holmes (President)
Julie Rehor and Elizabeth Cooper (Vice President)
Rong Chen (Treasurer)
(Recording Secretary)
(Correspondence Secretary)

Board Members

AnnMarie Calderon, Celena Chavez, Maggie Busch, Jennifer Dixon, Kevin Eskew, Theresa Hermann, Tony Holmes, Lauren Jackson, James John, Krystyna Kalata, Abby McEntee, Mary Kate Merna, Megan O’Connell, Renee Offenbacher, Kim Pedersen, Mike Rackow, Laura Sveda, Rachel Thompson, Lena Walent, Andre Wolosewicz

Donna Yelnick

School Representatives:
Neil DeSimone (Board of Education)
Margie Murphy (Middle School)
Maryann Pyrce (Elementary School)

The Education Foundation is a 100% volunteer organization and dependent on the generosity of our donors. Please take a minute to donate and support our efforts benefiting the Highlands community.

The Foundation holds its tax-exempt status under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Your contribution is deductible to the extent provided by law.

Our Mission is Enrichment